Baseball Canada wishes to extend appreciation to the following partners who have contributed to our programs.

Government Support

 

The mission of Sport Canada, a division of Heritage Canada, is to support the achievement of high performance excellence and the development of the Canadian sport system to strengthen the unique contribution that sport makes to Canadian identity, culture and society. Visit Sport Canada at: pch.gc.ca/sportcanada.  

 

National Sponsors

 

The Toronto Blue Jays continue to be an integral partner in the development of Baseball across Canada. The Baseball Canada – Blue Jay partnership extends from the National Teams to grass roots initiatives such as Honda Super Camps, Tournament 12, National Championships and Girls Days. The Blue Jays offer advice, provide expertise and continue to enhance the relationship between professional and amateur baseball in Canada. Please visit: bluejays.com

Rogers and Baseball Canada have partnered to grow the game nationwide! This landmark agreement comprises sponsorship of Team Canada (including junior national, senior national, and women’s national teams) and content creation opportunities for Rogers and Sportsnet including Baseball Day in Canada! Visit rogers.com

Major League Baseball continues to be a significant contributor to the growth and development of Baseball Canada and its associated programs. Events such as the World Baseball Classic provide exposure for Canada’s top professional players while generating invaluable media coverage and associated revenue for developmental programming initiatives such as Winter Ball and National Championship tournaments. Visit them at: mlb.com

Baseball Canada is extremely pleased to announce a brand new partnership with Dairy Queen® Canada that will see the fan favourite brand become the exclusive and title sponsor of the Rally Cap program, the naming rights sponsor of all three Baseball Canada 13U National Championships, and a Premier Partner of Baseball Canada. Visit dairyqueen.com/ca-en

 

National Teams/ National Championships Sponsor

 

Rawlings is the official bat, baseball and batting helmet for Baseball Canada’s National Team’s program and all National Championship tournaments. From Major League Baseball ballparks to neighborhood sandlots across the country, Rawlings is everywhere baseball is played. Since the company’s inception in 1887, Rawlings mission has always centered on enabling participation by developing and producing innovative, high-performance equipment and apparel for the professional player. Visit them at rawlings.com

 

Men's National Team Sponsors

 

 

As a leader in supporting amateur sport in Canada, RBC is committed to helping athletes succeed in their chosen sport . As a partner with Baseball Canada’s National Teams program, RBC’s Sports Professionals Team of retired athletes, top advisors and specialists in key markets around the globe help our athletes and their family’s define and execute investment strategies which are both personalized and customized to the life cycle of the professional athlete. For more information on the RBC Sports Professionals Team, or to set up an appointment, visit   rbcinvestments.com/private-banking/sports-professionals.html

Under Armour® is the Official Uniform, Apparel and Batting Glove Supplier to Baseball Canada's National Teams. Under Armour was developed by athletes for athletes. By employing only the finest microfiber fabrics, Under Armour has engineered the ultimate moisture transport system in garments that slide over your body like a second-skin to keep you cool, dry and light throughout the course of a game or workout.   More information about the company and its products is available at underarmour.com

Mizuno is the official glove and footwear supplier for Baseball Canada’s National Teams. More than 200 professional baseball players depend on Mizuno baseball equipment every day to perform at the game’s highest level. That trust comes from Mizuno’s longstanding commitment to quality, craftsmanship, and performance. For more information on Mizuno’s involvement globally in baseball or any of the company's top quality products, visit: mizuno.com or in Canada mizunocda.com

 

New Era is the "Official Ball Cap" of Baseball Canada. New Era ensures Team Canada's players have the finest fitted caps to wear. With billions of headwear styles, New Era is best known for being the official on-field cap for major League Baseball as well as creating the iconic 59FIFTY fitted cap. New Era continues to be a life style brand of choice not only with their headwear collections, but also accessories and apparel lines for men, women and youth. For more information on the brand, visit neweracap.com

 

Women's National Team Suppliers

 

Louisville Slugger supplies bats, equipment bags, wrist bands and jackets for the Women's National Team. Visit their website at: slugger.com

 

 

The Stadium Physiosteo clinic is located at the Montreal Olympic stadium offering its services for over 14 years to the active population of the greater Montreal area and the province of Quebec. Women’s National Team therapist, Raymonde Fortin, has worked with Canada’s elite, on the international stage for the past 25 years. Visit their website at stadiumphysiosteo.com

 

Umpires/ Winterball Sponsor

 

Home Run Sports of Winnipeg, Manitoba and Toronto, Ontario are the official supplier to Baseball Canada's umpires. Visit them on the web at  www.homerunsports.com or call Home Run Sports, toll-free: 1-800-565-2025.  Home Run Sports is also a sponsor of the Winterball Program. 

 

Shipping Partner

 

Baseball Canada would like to thank Gord Chubb, father of 1995 Senior Team alumni, Marty Chubb, for transporting Team Canada's equipment throughout North America. For your shipping needs, contact Capital Traffic Systems toll-free at: 1-800-488-2991. 

 

Partners

New Era

New Era is the "Official Ball Cap" of Baseball Canada. New Era ensures Team Canada's players have the finest fitted caps to wear. With billions of headwear styles, New Era is best known for being the official on-field cap for major League Baseball as well as creating the iconic 59FIFTY fitted cap. New Era continues to be a lifestyle brand of choice not only with their headwear collections, but also accessories and apparel lines for men, women and youth. For more information on the brand, visit www.neweracap.com

More Partners +

MLB Canadians

Jesen Therrien

Current MLB Team: Philadelphia Phillies
Hometown: Montréal, QC

Umpire of the Week

Week of June 19, 2017

Kieran (ON)

Shaped by our Game

Baseball Canada is pleased to introduce Shaped by Our Game, a new initiative on baseball.ca that will profile people who have used our sport to achieve success later in life. Baseball is a sport that provides great life lessons and teaches skills that are applicable for future success in life whether on the baseball field or not.

 Dominic Therrien

 Isabelle Higgins

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)

What is LTAD?

Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) is a systemic approach being developed and adopted by Baseball Canada to maximize a participant's potential and involvement in our sport. The LTAD framework aims to define optimal training, competition and recovery throughout an athlete's career to enable him / her to reach his / her full potential in baseball and as an athlete.

Baseball Canada désire remercier les commanditaires suivants pour leur contribution aux différents programmes.

Appui du gouvernement

 

La mission de Sport Canada, une des divisions de Patrimoine Canadien, consiste à encourager l'atteinte de l'excellence et le développement du système sportif canadien pour renforcer la contribution unique du sport à l'identité, la culture et la société canadienne. Le support financier de Sport Canada a un impact direct sur la capacité de Baseball Canada de mettre sur pied des équipes nationales de qualité tout en supportant les initiatives en matière de développement. Visitez Sport Canada à:www.pch.gc.ca/sportcanada

 

Partenaires nationaux 

Les Blue Jays de Toronto continuent d’être un partenaire de grande qualité pour le développement du baseball à travers le Canada. Le partenariat Baseball Canada – Blue Jays s’étend des équipes nationales jusqu’aux programmes de développement comme les super camps Honda, le tournoi 12, les championnats nationaux et les journées dédiées aux filles. Les Blue Jays offrent des conseils et procurent de l’expertise tout en continuant d’accroitre la relation entre le baseball professionnel et le baseball amateurs au Canada. Visitez www.bluejays.com

Rogers et Baseball Canada s’unissent pour le rayonnement du baseball à travers le pays! Cette entente d’importance comprend une commandite pour les équipes nationales (incluant l’équipe nationale junior masculine et les équipes nationales sénior masculine et féminine), des opportunités de création de contenu pour Rogers et Sportsnet de même que la journée du baseball au Canada. Visitez rogers.com.

Major League Baseball continue d’être un contributeur significatif pour la croissance et le développement de Baseball Canada et de ses programmes. Les événements tels que la Classique mondiale de baseball procure une vitrine pour les meilleurs joueurs professionnels canadiens tout en procurant une exposition médiatique sans pareil en plus de revenus associés pour des programmes de développement tels que le Baseball en Action et les championnats nationaux. Visitez-les à www.mlb.com

Baseball Canada est extrêmement heureuse d’annoncer l’entrée en vigueur d’un tout nouveau partenariat avec Dairy Queen® Canada, qui devient le nom et le commanditaire exclusif du programme Rallye Cap, le détenteur des droits promotionnels et des noms des trois championnats nationaux des baseballeurs de 13 ans et moins et un partenaire principal de Baseball Canada! Visitez-les à : dairyqueen.com/ca-fr

 

Commanditaires équipes nationales/championnats nationaux 

Rawlings est le bâton, la balle et le casque officiel des équipes nationales de Baseball Canada et des championnats nationaux. Des stades professionnels aux terrains locaux à travers le pays, Rawlings est présent partout où le baseball est joué. Depuis la création de la compagnie en 1887, la mission de Rawlings s’est toujours centrée sur la participation en développant et produisant de l’équipement et vêtements innovateurs et de haute performance pour le joueur professionnel. Visitez-les à : www.rawlings.com

 

Commanditaires équipe nationale masculine

En tant que leader dans le support au sport amateur au Canada, BRC se dévoue à aider les athlètes à obtenir du succès dans leur sport de prédilection. En tant que partenaire du programme des équipes nationales de Baseball Canada, l’équipe d’athlètes professionnels retraités de BRC, ses meilleurs conseillers et spécialistes dans les marches clés partout dans le monde aident nos athlètes et leurs familles à définir et à exécuter des stratégies d’investissement pouvant être personnalisées sur mesure pour l’athlète professionnel. Pour plus d’informations sur l’équipe de professionnels de BRC ou pour prendre un rendez-vous, visitez http://www.rbcinvestments.com/private-banking/sports-professionals.html 

Under Armour® est l’uniforme, le vêtement et le gant de frappeur officiel des équipes nationales de Baseball Canada. Under Armour fut fondé par des athlètes pour des athlètes. En utilisant seulement des tissus microfibres, Under Armour a conçu un système de transport de l’humidité ultime dans ses vêtements qui viennent se glisser sur le corps comme une seconde couche de peau afin de vous garder au frais, au sec et léger pendant votre entrainement ou votre partie. Plus d’informations sur la compagnie et ses produits sont disponibles à www.underarmour.com

Mizuno est le fournisseur de souliers officiel de Baseball Canada en plus d’être le gant officiel des équipes nationales. Plus de 200 joueurs de baseball professionnels dépendent de l’équipement conçu par Mizuno afin de performer au plus haut niveau possible. Cette confiance démontrée est un signe du dévouement de Mizuno pour la qualité de ses produits et la performance de ceux-ci. Pour plus d’informations sur l’implication globale de Mizuno dans le baseball ou pour tous ses autres produits de qualité, visitez www.mizuno.com ou à Canada www.mizunocda.com

New Era est la casquette officielle de Baseball Canada. New Era s’assure que les joueurs de l’équipe canadienne puissent compter sur la meilleure casquette sur le marché. Avec des milliards de styles, New Era est mieux connu pour être la casquette officielle de Major League Baseball en plus de créer sa marque de commerce la plus importante soit la casquette 59FIFTY. New Era continue d’être un choix de style, non seulement pour les casquettes mais également pour les accessoires et vêtements pour hommes, femmes et enfants. Pour plus d’informations, vous pouvez visiter leur site à: www.neweracap.com

 

Commanditaires équipe nationale féminine

Louisville slugger fournit des bâtons, sacs d’équipement et autres marchandises à l’équipe nationale féminine. Visitez leur site web au slugger.com 

 

 

La clinique Stadium PhysiOsteo est située au Stade Olympique de Montréal et offre ses services depuis plus de 14 ans à la populationa ctive du Québec, du grand Montréal et des quartiers environnants. La thérapeute Raymonde Fortin de l'équipe nationale féminine travaille avec l'élite canadienne sur la scène internationale depuis plus de 25 ans. Visitez leur site web au http://www.stadiumphysiosteo.com/index.asp?id=854

 

Partenaire Arbitres/Baseball en Action

 

Home Run Sports de Winnipeg (Manitoba) et de Toronto (Ontario) sont les fournisseurs officiels des arbitres de Baseball Canada.  Téléphonez sans frais le 1-800-565-2025 ou visitez le site web à www.homerunsports.com.  Home Run Sports est aussi un commanditaire du programme Baseball en Action. 

 

Baseball Canada aimerait remercier Gord Chubb, le père de Marty Chubb, ex-joueur de l’équipe nationale Senior en 1995, pour le transport de l’équipement de l’équipe nationale partout en Amérique. Pour vos besoins en livraison, contactez Capital Traffic Systems sans frais au: 1-800-488-2991.

 

Partenaires

Under Armour

Under Armour® est l’uniforme, le vêtement et le gant de frappeur officiel des équipes nationales de Baseball Canada. Under Armour fut fondé par des athlètes pour des athlètes. En utilisant seulement des tissus microfibres, Under Armour a conçu un système de transport de l’humidité ultime dans ses vêtements qui viennent se glisser sur le corps comme une seconde couche de peau afin de vous garder au frais, au sec et léger pendant votre entrainement ou votre partie. Plus d’informations sur la compagnie et ses produits sont disponibles à www.underarmour.com

Autres Partenaires +

MLB Canadians

James Paxton

Équipe MLB: Seattle Mariners
Ville: Richmond, BC

La réussite par le baseball

Baseball Canada introduit de nouveaux articles intitulés « La réussite par le baseball », des textes qui mettront en vedette des gens qui ont pratiqué le baseball et qui ont réussi dans la vie. Le baseball est un sport qui apporte plusieurs bonnes leçons de vie et qui enseigne des habiletés qui peuvent être appliquées pour des succès futurs dans la vie de tous les jours, et pas uniquement sur un terrain de baseball.

 

 Dominic Therrien

 Isabelle Higgins

Développement à long terme de l'athlète (DLTA)

Qu'est-ce que le DLTA?

Le Développement à Long Terme de l'Athlète (DLTA) est une approche systémique présentement développée et adoptée par Baseball Canada afin de maximiser le potentiel du participant et son implication dans notre sport.